The Cat Died

Cancer, my beloved CJ had a run of 20 great years.  The last few years he didn’t do much except eat and sleep.  I didn’t notice he even had cancer until it was bad because even on the last day, he was eating, drinking and making smells in the litter box.  He gave exceptional purrs.

So it’s August again.  Shitty month!  My birthday, my bitical mother’s birthday and my beloved’s death day.  Now I have to add CJ’s death to the list.  Seriously, what did August ever do!

I’ll see you in September! (with a better attitude)

Leave a comment

Filed under Grief

Leave a Reply

